(ˈtʃɛki.ə) in English, Česko (ˈtʃɛskɔ) in Czech, is a landlocked country in Central Europe, consisting of three historical lands, Bohemia (Čechy), Moravia (Morava) and Czech Silesia (Slezsko). The country is bordered by Germany to the west and northwest, Poland to the northeast, Slovakia to the east and Austria to the south. Czechia is the official English short-form and geographical name of the Czech Republic. 

© 2018 by Czechia Civic Initiative


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Blogger Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • W